NDAS Helpful Websites

The BSA’s National Disabilities Awareness Subcommittee operates a Relationships and Resources Task Force. This group has developed and maintains the following list of web sites:

American Association of People with Disabilities http://www.aapd.com

American Council of the Blind http://acb.org

American Foundation for the Blind http://afb.org

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association http://www.asha.org

Attention Deficit Disorder Association http://www.add.org

Autism Empowerment www.AutismEmpowerment.org and www.AutismandScouting.org

Autism Society http://www.autism-society.org

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association http://www.asha.org

Attention Deficit Disorder Association http://www.add.org

American Lung Association www.lung.org

Autism Speaks http://www.autismspeaks.org

BlazeSports America http://blazesports.org

Bookshare http://www.bookshare.org

Brain Injury Association of America http://www.biausa.org

Center for Parent Information and Resources www.parentcenterhub.org

Children and Adults with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder http://www.chadd.org

Diabetes Hands Foundation www.diabeteshandsfoundation.org

Disability.gov http://www.disability.gov

Disability Is Natural http://www.disabilityisnatural.com

Disabled Sports USA http://www.disabledsportausa.org

Easter Seals http://www.easterseals.com

Goodwill Industries International Inc. http://www.goodwill.org

Guide Dogs for the Blind http://www.guidedogs.com

Hearing Loss Association of America www.hearingloss.org

Helping Hands http://monkeyhelpers.org/

International Blind Sports Federation www.ibsasport.org

International Dyslexia Association http://www.interdys.org

International Ventilator Users Network www.ventusers.org

Learning Disabilities Association of America http://ldanatl.org

Mental Health America http://mentalhealthameica.net

Muscular Dystrophy Association-USA http://mdausa.org

National Alliance on Mental Illness www.nami.org

National Association of the Deaf http://www.nad.org

National Center for Learning Disabilities http://www.ncld.org

National Center on Health, Physical Activity, and Disability http://www.nchpad.org

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities http://nichcy.org

National Down Syndrome Congress http://ndsccenter.org

National Down Syndrome Society http://www.ndss.org

National Federation of the Blind http://nfb.org

National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped http://www.loc.gov/nls

National Multiple Sclerosis Society http://www.nod.org

National Organization on Disability http://www.nod.org

National Rehabilitation Information Center http://www.naric.com

National Spinal Cord Injury Association www.spinalcord.org

Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/osers/osep/index.html

Special Olympics International htttp://www.specialolympics.org

Spina Bifida Association www.spinabifidaassociation.org

Tash   (Disabilities Advocacy) http://tash.org

Therapy Dogs International www.tdi-dog.org

United Cerebral Palsy http://ucp.org

United States Association of Blind Athletes http://usaba.org

USA Deaf Sports Federation http://www.usadeafsports.org

U.S. Paralympics http://www.teamusa.org/

Wheelchair and Ambulatory Sports USA http://www.adaptivesportsusa.org

World Institute on Disability www.wid.org